Over 30 Years of Outstanding Film & Television Music + Much More!
Doctor Who Series 13: Flux

Doctor Who Series 13 Flux
amazon apple spotify
Music by Segun Akinola


Debuting at Halloween 2021, Flux was the first Doctor Who series in 36 years to tell one complete story across its entirety, rather than self-contained episodes. Jodie Whittaker returned for her third and final season in the title role.

Segun Akinola is a composer for film and television who has strengthened many projects with his musical acumen. He is most known for his music in the latest series of Doctor Who, starring the first female Doctor, Jodie Whittaker. Segun’s work is a key immersive tool for showrunner Chris Chibnall and series directors to establish the many adventures the Doctor and her friends travel on. These include the impressive 80s influenced electronic score for The Tsuranga Conundrum to the heart-wrenching Demons of the Punjab which utilised specialist Indian musicians and orchestra, all recorded at Abbey Road Studios. He also scored the critically acclaimed Doctor Who VR experience, Doctor Who: The Runaway.

Segun scored Sundance 2019 favourite The Last Tree, which was also recorded at Abbey Road Studios. This is Segun’s second feature film collaboration with director Shola Amoo after A Moving Image, and it earned him a Discovery of the Year award nomination at the World Soundtrack Awards. A BAFTA Breakthrough Brit 2017, Segun’s other work includes scoring BBC Two’s landmark four-part series Black and British: A Forgotten History.

Volume One
01. Series 13 Opening Titles

Chapter One
02. A Little Skirmish
03. What Lies Ahead
04. Renewed at Last
05. Must Not Blink
06. Dancing Across Space and Time

Chapter Two
07. I Know Where We Are
08. I Will Find You
09. Parlay
10. Short-Term Repair

Chapter Three
11. The Other Things
12. When Is This?
13. There Is No Greater Battle
14. All Is Ending
15. I’m Not Giving Up

Volume Two
Chapter Four
01. Rapid Response Unit
02. You Are Recalled
03. Village of The Angels End Credits
04. On My Way

Chapter Five
05. We Are Conversion
06. An Incredible Stroke of Luck
07. Where Are We?
08. Fetch Your Dog

Chapter Six
09. We Have Everything We Need
10. I Can Rend Them All to Dust
11. And Then We Will Play
12. The Ultimate Betrayal
13. Nothing Is Forever
14. Where Would Earth Be Without You?

15. Series 13 End Credits