Over 30 Years of Outstanding Film & Television Music + Much More!

Music by Benji Merrison and Will Slater

Taking over four years to produce and presented by Sir David Attenborough, Dynasties is the latest project from BBC Studios’ Natural History Unit, the division responsible for Planet Earth and Blue Planet, “Dynasties is a new kind of natural history event. Five episodes, five of the most celebrated and endangered animals on the planet. Never before have we presented a landmark series with such powerful storytelling – about families, leaders and heroes. Never before has a landmark offered the viewer the opportunity to follow the lives of animals in such detail, each fighting against overwhelming odds for their own survival and the future of their families. These are some of the most dramatic and intense stories of their kind ever told”. – Executive Producer Michael Gunton and Series Producer Rupert Barrington.

Benji Merrison is an award winning composer providing bespoke music for film and television. His distinctive musical voice is in high demand and he has scored music for hundreds of projects across film, television, installations and events. He has worked with all major UK broadcasters, along with many other networks and brands worldwide.

Will Slater has been composing for television for close to 20 years and his extensive CV includes Planet Earth Live, Africa, Shark and One Strange Rock.


01 Dynasties Opening Titles

02 Offspring / Come To His Side
03 Jumkin Gets The Message / His Rivals Close Ranks
04 Find The Strength
05 David Left For Dead
06 David Returns Lost and Found
07 Dissent in the Ranks / The Long Grass
08 David Shows Strength
09 Not Willing to Accept
10 Rains

11 A New Landscape
12 Emperor Extended
13 Away From The Storm
14 Keeping a Snowball Warm / Graceful Ritual
15 Long Brutal Winter
16 Under The Bright Moon / Casualties Are Revealed
17 The Ravine
18 First Sight / Emperor Finale

19 Lion Intro
20 The Marsh Pride / Sienna Rejoins Pride
21 Hippo Chase
22 A Week Later Part Two / A New Beginning
23 Alan Is Poisoned / Never See Him Again
24 Relentless
25 Pride Theme
26 Head of a Dynasty
27 The Lion’s Dynasty


01 Painted Wolves Intro
02 Tait Bides / Tait’s Theme
03 Blacktip’s Pack
04 Baboon Encounter
05 The Safest Place
06 Smash and Grab
07 Tait’s Daughter is Injured
08 Dry Season Becomes Drought / Grave Dangers
09 Far Beyond The Boundary
10 Death of Tait

11 Tiger Intro
12 Raj Bhera Theme
13 She Vanishes
14 Becoming Older / Parental Duties
15 Between Feeds / Amorous Peacock
16 Invaded Again
17 The Drought
18 The Whole Family
19 Harder Times Long
20 Raj Bhera Finale
21 She Follows / End Titles