Over 30 Years of Outstanding Film & Television Music + Much More!
The Hobbit & The Lord Of The Rings Film Music Collection

The Hobbit & The Lord Of The Rings Film Music Collection Performed By The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra – Composed by Howard Shore

CD 1
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
01. Old Friends
02. Misty Mountains
03. Over Hill
04. A Thunder Battle
05. Dreaming of Bag End
06. Song of the Lonely Mountain

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
07. The Quest for Erebor
08. Feast of Starlight
09. Protector of the Common Folk
10. Kingsfoil
11. I See Fire

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
12. Sons of Durin
13. Courage and Wisdom
14. There and Back Again
15. Ironfoot
16. The Last Goodbye

CD 2
The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring
01. The Prophecy
02. Concerning Hobbits
03. The Shadow of the Past / A Knife In The Dark
04. The Bridge of Khazad Dum
05. The Fellowship
06. May it Be

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers
07. The Riders of Rohan
08. Evenstar
09. Forth Eorlingas / Isengard Unleashed
10. Gollum’s Song

The Lord Of The Rings: The Return Of The King
11. Hope and Memory / Minas Tirith
12. The White Tree
13. Twilight and Shadow
14. The Fields of Pelennor
15. Into The West

This release brings together for the very first time, music from all three Lord Of The Rings film alongside the three Hobbit films in a 2CD set performed by The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

Howard Shore’s monumental music for The Lord Of The Rings has been honored with three Academy Awards and tours the world constantly to sell-out audiences with live projection of the film.

The detail applied to the composition of the music to the Tolkien canon is legend itself. Elaborate vistas are created utilizing a wealth of instrumentation from musical genres across the world and are woven together by the composer to create the author’s unique world in sound.

From The Prophecy to The Last Goodbye this is a journey through truly cinematic film composing.