Over 30 Years of Outstanding Film & Television Music + Much More!
The Essential Games Music Collection Vol.3

The Essential Games Music Collection Vol.3
amazon apple spotify
Music by London Music Works


The third instalment in Silva Screen’s games soundtracks collection. This dizzying selection features a wide range of music from both award-winning and well-established film and TV soundtrack composers such as Clint Mansell, Bear McCreary, Hans Zimmer, and composers well known within the games soundtracks community – Inon Zur, Motoi Sakuraba, Yuka Kitamura, Jack Wall, Daniel Rosenfeld, Shoi Miyazawa, Tai Tomisawa, Tsukasa Saitoh and Yoshimi Kudo.

Always important to fans, and supported by the media, indie scene and digital distribution, the game soundtrack has now firmly established itself via Spotify and Apple playlists. The boundless imagination of games has spurred artistic freedoms resulting in an infinite variety of sound – from metal to industrial infusions, 80s synth-rock nostalgia, orchestral swoops and romantic pianos. Today, the game soundtrack is well established as a genre, with the inspiration and quality matching that of the film and TV soundtracks.

This electrifying follow-up to 2018’s Essential Games Music Collection Volume 2 highlights some of the best recent video game themes. The album features a number of epic tracks backed by choirs such as Bear McCreary’s ‘God of War’ and Motoi Sakuraba and Yuka Kitamura’s ‘Theme’ From Dark Souls 3, as well as the Tsukasa Saitoh’s unnerving ‘Cleric Beast’ from Bloodborne reminding of the best horror soundtracks. The album opens with the cello theme in ‘Journey’ from Destiny 2 and proceeds to piano centric and sweeping orchestral tracks, leading to Clint Mansell’s ‘Leaving Earth’ from Mass Effect 3. and Daniel Rosnefeld’s quirky ‘Sweden’ from Minecraft, evoking a sound of Bach’s Fugue. Hans Zimmer delivers a pulsating and rich, hybrid orchestral track in ‘Intro’ From Crysis 2, whilst ‘The Song of the Dragonborn’ from Skyrim and Elden Ring ‘Theme’ fittingly bring to conclusion this exhilarating album.

The excellent London Music Works has up to date released and participated in recordings on over 100 albums and have in excess of 900,000 monthly listeners on Spotify.



1. Journey (from “Destiny 2”)
2. Main Theme (from “Fallout 4”)
3. Suicide Mission (from “Mass Effect 2”)
4. Leaving Earth (from “Mass Effect 3”)
5. God of War (from “God of War”)
6. Theme (from “Dark Souls 3”)
7. Sweden (from “Minecraft”)
8. Cleric Beast (from “Bloodborne”)
9. Intro (From “Crysis 2”)
10. The Song of the Dragonborn (from “Skyrim”)
11. Elden Ring (From “Elden Ring”)